Freeze


Freeze!
Stop!
Do not
React!
Impulsively!

 

Instead,   
Reflect
Then
Respond
To Solve.


Inspiration On: Tuesday, 4 December 2013 at 3:45pm
Inspiration Ends On: Sunday, 23 November 2014 at 5:19pm

This poetry was inspired during watching “Frozen” animation. Freezing in the cold. But this poetry is frozen half way due to reacting and responding to juggle so many tasks at hands. Inside, I feel so upset for no reason. Then I realize that I have neglected this creative talents in me. Wish you all have good days and thank you.

33 thoughts on “Freeze

  1. Hello Yoshiko Sherri-Ellen here. I just wanted to say your poem totally fits my situation now that Nylablue has gone. Very wise words & they have touched me deeply.
    Sincerely, Sherri-Ellen

  2. I love this poem because I have recently become more aware of my own reactivity to other people’s shortcomings, which always brings about more problems and then more reactivity to those problems etc., UNTIL I decide to let go of my tightness and reactivity and choose to respond from a more truthful, loving, heartfelt place.

Please give your comments. I love to hear your comments.