Stage Fright


Dread, Grotesque, Tense, standing fur
Are my strong senses of stage fright
As lights focuses onto stage.

Though showing a calm facade
But my heart is beating furiously with
A trembling tightly closed lips
Awaiting for my role performance reaching completion
With curtains closed the stage
Standing with other performers to give a
Thankful bowing to clapping audiences.


Inspiration On: Wednesday, 11 July 2012 at 12:25am & 2:26am
Revised At: 7:58pm

Suddenly, the words, “Dread, Grotesque” came as I reminisced my first and last stage participation. I can feel and sense uncountable eyes staring at me. I could not stand it so I choose not to continue the theatre play at church. Projecting slides, ushering, sound systems, joining Intercessor ministry were my preference and service in ministry.

2 thoughts on “Stage Fright

  1. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone! 349168

Please give your comments. I love to hear your comments.

