Play on Cot


Stick out legs
Pull in legs
Out of the cot bars

Stick out legs
Pull in legs
Out of the cot bars
Seems fun

On his cot
Stick out legs
Pull in legs
Out of the cot bars

But . . .
Now . . .
Suddenly . . .

Escalating cry
Crying to wail
Moaning in pain
Seeking for help

Oh, thigh is stuck
Stuck between bars
Bars of his cot!

Apply lotion to the area of his
His thigh, knee, and calf.
My helper helps out
Helps me to pull him
While I push in.

Praise the Lord that
I thank God that
That my baby is fine
Though reddish left thigh.


Inspiration On: Monday, 8 October 2012 at 1:54pm

My toddler enjoys sticking out his legs out of the cot bar. Then he pulls back. While he was drinking milk, I cleared my spouse’s documents on the tray. Suddenly, he cried turned to wail in pain. To find out, his thigh was stuck between the bars with his knee stopping him from pulling in. My helper and I tried to help him. Using baby lotion to apply from his thigh to his legs then I informed my helper to go to the other side to pull him with me pushing his thigh. Thank God that his leg could return to his cot. And he mentioned that he did not dare to do so anymore.

2 thoughts on “Play on Cot

  1. Pingback: SHOWCASE — Yoshiko | The Rattling Bones

Please give your comments. I love to hear your comments.

