Body & Stomach Needs


Body needs
Stomach needs

Stomach wants vegetables
Why? Why? Why?
Because
Body needs vegetables

Body needs vegetables
Stomach growls for vegetables
Growl, growl, growl
For vegetables
So your mouth needs to eat
Vegetables

Vegetables are essential for body
Vegetables are rich in taste


Inspiration On: Saturday, 1 February 2014 at 1:20pm
Inspiration Ends On: Saturday, 15 February 2014 at 7:17pm

My 37 months toddler refused to eat vegetables in the midst of his lunch meal. A story sparks in my mind and slowly develops.

13 thoughts on “Body & Stomach Needs

  1. love this poem – so witty – nice play with words – but also sooooo important.
    so thanks for raising awareness – and if people only knew how much better they would feel when they take in some veggies….
    or as you said
    “Because
    Body needs vegetables”

    πŸ™‚
    ~y.

      • well thanks for the reply – and for the recent follow!! πŸ™‚

        and a long time ago I read a book by Amy George and she talked about how when she first moved to the United States she could not believe how teens would sit in front of her and eat a burger and a brownie and never touch a vegetable or piece of fruit. and it showed in their malnourished look.
        πŸ™‚

  2. no matter how much we say, vegetables are tasteless, i hated vegetables even when i was in my late teens, then started to like them, and guess will for the rest of my life.

    i used to pick up the potatos and leave the vegetables in bowls πŸ™‚

    • I understand what you are going through.
      When I was young, I also hate vegetables due to bitter taste. But my tastebud taste the sweetness of vegetables upon entering my teens. So I love to eat vegetables now πŸ™‚

  3. I love vegetables. Just today, I had a wonderful lunch with a friend today. We each ordered the 3 vegetable plate. My son said that since he became a vegan, he really can taste the wonderful favors of food. I agree.

  4. Pingback: Eat Vegetable | Yoshiko

Please give your comments. I love to hear your comments.

