Like a Girl


This is a great video to help the girls and older women to find their true self-worth.

Colline's Blog

I am sure that you have heard the expressions “kick like a girl”, “run like a girl” or “hit like a girl.” These expressions have become insults that are aimed at both girls and boys and yet, do all girls understand the implied insult? This video shows interesting points of view:

The video shows that young girls do not understand the implied insult – and thus conform to the expectations embedded in the expressions.  My favourite part of this video comes near the end when a young woman states “I kick like a girl, and run like a girl … because I am a girl and that is not something that I should be ashamed of, so I am going to do it anyway.” I like the confidence with which she makes that statement. Many girls, however, subconsciously fulfil the implied expectation (as seen when a teenage girl “runs like a…

View original post 106 more words

Please give your comments. I love to hear your comments.

