Blogging and Why I moved to “Cat in the Cactus”


This is a follow up to my question about WordPress premium at https://zyoshiko.wordpress.com/2015/07/22/what-will-happen-if-i-click-wordpress-premium/ My friend finds this post as an answer to our questions and her problems. May this helps other bloggers to solve their dilemma 🙂

Cat in the Cactus

Pretty cat looking at cactusDear Friends & Followers,

I’ve learnt a lot about blogging that I wish I’d known before I started. But we all have to start somewhere.  Life is a journey about learning, growing, failing, persisting and maybe even hitting the jackpot … hopefully! And it can certainly be like this for new bloggers. Well, it certainly has been for me!  When I started I went to a self-hosted site, because I didn’t know any better. That was my first mistake.

It was actually Jason Cushman at Harsh Reality (a fellow blogger who I “Follow”) who inadvertently alerted me to a deficiency on my blog site. He said to me about one of my posts … I was going to reboot this, but dont see a reblog button for WP. :)” I investigated and discovered that self-hosted sites do NOT have a “Reblog” button. I could have cried. I lost my…

View original post 411 more words

2 thoughts on “Blogging and Why I moved to “Cat in the Cactus”

Please give your comments. I love to hear your comments.

