Davidic Covenant


Today’s sermon on the message of ‘The Davidic Covenant – God’s Sovereignty and our Faithfulness’ from 2 Samuel 7:1-17 speaks to me. His heart for God despite his failures and success reminds me of my business mentor ever told me that the Lord looks from the heart many times. I feel so small. When King David sins against the Lord, he is quick to seek God’s forgiveness and correct himself. When he reached the successful stage, he still think to build a temple for the Lord.

Being reminded of the dream of my business mentor accompanying me through the dark path comfort me. Her kind looks was guiding me through. That kind looks impressed my heart so much. It inspires me to feel like sketching her and give it to her. I just don’t know why.

I was inspired to write appreciation to my business mentor on her kindness at a social networking when I read a friend post on the topic ‘Stupid Phrases for People in Crisis’ with the quotes “Instead of saying “God wouldn’t give you more than you could handle,” you could say, “Let me come over and do some laundry””. Her actions justify the Bible and I almost feel so comfortable with her in being caring from her actions. She cares more than my mother though at times she spoke harshly due to me forgetting her words many times. The problem is I’m being too weak with people and let people to go over my boundary. Thus causing my motivation to work and the dire effect of work performance. I begin to understand myself better of my work performance can only reach to a certain level and I can’t reach my potential. Now, I begin to understand my business mentor’s words that there are too many people staying at my house. Thus causing dampen my potential and feel exasperated.

A business friend (BL) to come to my aid when my business mentor gives up mentoring me to give me deadline to complete the children’s book. Does it mean the Lord does not give up on me? Should I ask her, “what’s in it for you?”

Sensing His presence in my heart to learn that God is breaking generational curse through me. Not going to jail due to my mistake to partnership with Winston Chan. Similar situation of my grandfather to have someone rescue me to prevent me from entering into jail. He entered into jail due to signing contract blindly and being wrongly accused. My case was to partnership with an ex-colleague and immediately dissolved through my business mentor. I thank the Lord and appreciate her so much of her kindness. That’s the reason to let her get iPhone 6S through renewing my phone contract. If not due to this, I would have sold it in market price in order to earn income honestly. Because I need the money. However, I want to earn the money decently as according to the Bible. There’s nothing wrong for her to ask me, “what is my role to you?” twice. I feel speechless. When I answer her question she is like my mother, she said “No”. Is that why she blessed me and mentioned to me to find other business mentor? She had been my business mentor, business partner, qwasha and pressed on my acupoints to relieve my perceptual chronic migraine, guides me in my business fashion presentation, edit my writings, and pulling her hair in attempting to understand my speech. Yet she is not paid to mentor me and treat my acupoints. She looked so hurt to hear from me that my parents disagree on her qwasha on me. I feel so hurt for her to say that I treat her as a rubbish bin and her saying I was like a leech. I didn’t have such notion. Tell me, Lord, do I go overboard? My mother is not as detailed as her care for me.

Anybody, please tell me. Do I cross over the boundary? Do I feel too comfortable with her and share too much? Seems that I shouldn’t share too much about my family to her. I begin to share after she complains about her issues with her son and daughter in law. I begin to question myself. Why do people always to confide in me in their family issues? However, I am reminded of a screenwriter’s words that I know all the answer to life’s questions. Do I? Only the Lord can enable me to do so.

2 thoughts on “Davidic Covenant

Please give your comments. I love to hear your comments.

