Newcomer Becomes Rubbish Bin


Delegate job is understandable
Due to busy schedule
In order to focus on the important tasks
Attend meetings

Inside I disagree
Delegate job task to the newcomer
Due to frustration towards slow computer
Then play games

Boiling flames due to fatigue
Seek the Lord to distinguish my flames
My good friend sees enormous tasks and remind my job scope
Speaks to the supervisor on my behalf


Inspiration On: Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Suddenly, my supervisor asks me to help my colleague to relieve her from a task. As she guides me along, she is frustrated of her slow computer. Then my supervisor also shows the way and explains it takes half a day to do so. Upon completing it for two hours, I question my colleague’s claim. Because I walk towards my supervisor to ask my pay, my colleague is playing her mobile game. Inside I am boiling. I cry to the Lord on this.

While I am rushing my work, I begin to understand the one whom I replace choose to leave.

In the end, I open my mouth to my friend when she asks about the macro. I don’t have the time to continue the macro automation due to doing too many tasks. Because inside I cry to God that everybody tends to throw their jobs to me. Why am I like the rubbish bin? I am not a rubbish bin. I learn it the hard way. Next time, I need to gently refuse and explain the reason. Inside I cry to the Lord for mentors to guide me in animation and teaching in primary schools.

Therefore, she speaks on my behalf to our supervisor that I am so busy to concentrate on the macro. She sees and understands me of being full loaded. I really appreciate her to explain that I have done the most difficult part. Just left the final simple part of macro.

Wish you all have good days and thank you.

Please give your comments. I love to hear your comments.

