Discern Own Style


You need to be discerning
The books you read is others’ perspectives
Good to read and learn
You still need to discern own style

Returning myself into
Younger days
A new better person
Than my younger days

Stronger observation skills
Sharpening my mind and hands
Sensitivity levels escalates and deepens
Being appreciative every single things in life

Being myself in Jesus
Into the person He wants me to be
Through the way He makes me
Comfortable with myself


Inspiration On: Thursday, 6 May 2016

I am calling the company’s customer. Suddenly, the supervisor from the account payable department comes to my desk about the data entry in SAP. I get a shock. After the call, I immediately go to her desk. SAP data entry shows my name about the wrong data entry done by my close friend. So I explain that I have the data entry access but my friend uses it to do data entry. When she uses mine then I use hers. I clarify that I don’t have accounting background so mostly I do update customer, clearing account and viewing invoices part. She seems surprised. I’ll inform my friend after her meeting. Thank God her meeting has ended so I inform her that the account department looks for her regards to data entry. My friend approaches her and owns her doings. I begin to understand another quiet lady colleague’s difficult position. A colleague ever said that she is fierce. However, I see her gentle, soft-spoken and full of smiles.

The animation teacher confirms on the things I learn by myself alone (observations and books), at art school, own style, and even in current storyboard class. He even explains to me to be more discerning of own style.

After the storyboard class, I walk with two classmates and the classmate whom I have a first bad impression but now better. He asks me whether I get scholarships. I answer directly no however there is a lecturer who writes a testimony for me to apply scholarship. Though I don’t get it however I have tried. Then he shares that he is going to study in Japan Osaka and work part-time. That’s good for him. I just don’t understand his soft expression towards me now. His expression and even my classmates expressions are so memorable. I feel so thankful to God and the lecturer to help me return to younger days yet much better self.

What is God doing? Is He blessing me through the school founder who funds me for current animation job? Can see from different perspectives. He is being kind towards me. A way to secure future job in his studio. I feel so grateful.

Wish you all have good days and thank you.

5 thoughts on “Discern Own Style

Please give your comments. I love to hear your comments.

